Site Logo

The ArtCAM Forum - Community help, support and advice for the ArtCAM family of CNC software

This forum is for existing and potential ArtCAM users to share knowledge, tips and tricks.
 
It is currently 01 Nov 2014, 06:50

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ArtCam to Mach3 post ?
PostPosted: 15 Jan 2011, 17:22 
Offline
ArtCAM User
ArtCAM User
User avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 04:05
Posts: 37
Location: Canada
Hi all,
Out of my league on this topic, so some tolerance is ask !
Been using Mach3 for +/- a year now with another CAM, and all is fine for that part !!
Been trying to breakthrough some grounds by testing / getting to know ArtCam pro 9 and then stumble on my 1st tutorial tollpath test :shock:
Simple letter engraving with 2 tools set up, a rough then finishing, then when posting ( only found a Artcam to mach2 postprocessor !) it tell me “the selected postprocessor does not support toolchanging “ ???
Is this caused by the post to Mach2 ?
Any diff out of that level of operation between mach2 & Mach 3 ??

Any one out there can tip in on this…… out of my league trouble ?
Can one "change or correct" a post ?

Thanks in advance , Robert :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ArtCam to Mach3 post ?
PostPosted: 15 Jan 2011, 17:44 
Offline
Verified ArtCAM Insignia/Pro/JS User
Verified ArtCAM Insignia/Pro/JS User

Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 15:34
Posts: 2136
Location: Wichita, KS
Robert there is updated Mach3 post-processors since AC ver 9 contact your reseller for them

_________________
Beckwith Decor Products
(316)652-7375 skype:beckwithdecor
ArtCAM Reseller & Trainer
Custom CNC Cutters/Onsrud Dealer


Wichita/Derby Kansas
http://www.beckwithdecor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ArtCam to Mach3 post ?
PostPosted: 15 Jan 2011, 19:42 
Offline
ArtCAM User
ArtCAM User
User avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 04:05
Posts: 37
Location: Canada
Thanks Gary....
From your experience my issue is cause by not having the Mach3 post ?
If so!!, worth the wait till Monday !
Thanks, Robert


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ArtCam to Mach3 post ?
PostPosted: 15 Jan 2011, 20:23 
Offline
ArtCAM User
ArtCAM User
User avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 04:05
Posts: 37
Location: Canada
Something if fishy with this post thing !!

Any post I try ( Gerber w/ new ATC, Fanuc, generic G-Code or anyother w/ATC) it keeps on giving me the same “the selected postprocessor does not support toolchanging……
This is fishy GARY. :?
Must be something aside selecting the proper post ??!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ArtCam to Mach3 post ?
PostPosted: 15 Jan 2011, 20:26 
Offline
Verified ArtCAM Insignia/Pro/JS User
Verified ArtCAM Insignia/Pro/JS User

Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 15:34
Posts: 2136
Location: Wichita, KS
Robert your problem is from not having the correct post
send me an email or skype me and we will get you sorted out
skype address is beckwithdecor
Gary

_________________
Beckwith Decor Products
(316)652-7375 skype:beckwithdecor
ArtCAM Reseller & Trainer
Custom CNC Cutters/Onsrud Dealer


Wichita/Derby Kansas
http://www.beckwithdecor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ArtCam to Mach3 post ?
PostPosted: 15 Jan 2011, 23:31 
Offline
ArtCAM User
ArtCAM User
User avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 04:05
Posts: 37
Location: Canada
Gary,
You are A real gentleman :mrgreen:
Your generosity should serve you back….I hope !
You are absolutely right on the money as for me using various wrong posts….Just at the time seemed ”bizzard” :shock:

Found my solution by the modifying Mach2 post to a Mach3 W/toolchange …in inch too !!!
So far so good…”virtual”, I mean, in simulation mode.
Later will set it up and make an actual trial on my CNC.
Later, Robert :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template based on RedSilver Theme